Robot demonstration on networking machine learning at the opening of TUM’s MSRM at the Pinakothek der Moderne. Photo: TU München- Andreas Heddergott

The topics of robotic and artificial intelligence are the current issues that present our society with the greatest challenges. In the area of ​​design, too, there are innumerable new tasks in the design of processes and products.
Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum has invited the head of the Munich School of Robotics and Machine Intelligence (MSRM), Prof. Dr. Sami Haddadin and his team to design an exhibition to showcase their developments in the future of health, work and mobility in an era of robotics and artificial intelligence.
An interactive laboratory is planned in which processes of growing artificial intelligence can be experienced by visitors. In addition to making the emergence of artificial intelligence visible, the exhibition also focuses on questions about the associated design forms.

With Sami Haddadin, a luminary of robotic and artificial intelligence continues the series for contemporary design positions in the Paternoster Hall, to which Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum has been inviting international protagonists of design every year since 2015.

Pinakothek der Moderne
July 16, 2021 – September 18, 2022
Exhibition

Foto: Andreas Heddergott / TU Muenchen

Die Themen Robotik und Künstliche Intelligenz verändern permanent unsere Wahrnehmung von Zeit und Gesellschaft.
Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum hat den Leiter der Munich School of Robotics and Machine Intelligence (MSRM) Prof. Dr. Sami Haddadin und sein Team eingeladen eine Ausstellung zu konzipieren die beispielhaft Entwicklungen zur Zukunft der Gesundheit, der Arbeit und der Mobilität in einer Zeit von Robotik und Künstlicher Intelligenz aufzeigt.
Geplant ist ein interaktives Laboratorium, in dem Prozesse wachsender künstlicher Intelligenz für die Besucher erlebbar gemacht werden. Neben der Sichtbarmachung des Entstehens Künstlicher Intelligenz fokussiert die Ausstellung auch Fragen nach den hiermit verbundenen Designformen. 

Mit Sami Haddadin setzt eine Koryphäe der Robotik und Künstlichen Intelligenz die Reihe für zeitgenössische Designpositionen in der Paternoster-Halle fort, zu der Die Neue Sammlung – The Design Museum seit 2015 jährlich internationale Protagonisten des Designs einlädt.

Pinakothek der Moderne
Ausstellung
04.12.2020 – 26.09.2021